The Lost Symbol

Six years in the writing, The Lost Symbol is Dan Brown’s extraordinary sequel to his internationally bestselling Robert Langdon thrillers, Angels & Demons and The Da Vinci Code.
Nothing is ever what it first appears in a Dan Brown novel. Set over a breathtaking 12 hour time span, the book’s narrative takes the reader on an exhilarating journey through a masterful and unexpected landscape as Professor of Symbology, Robert Langdon, is once again called into action.
Expertly researched and written with breakneck pace, The Lost Symbol once again demonstrates why Dan Brown is the world’s bestselling thriller writer.
The Lost Symbol, formerly known under the working title as The Solomon Key, is an upcoming novel by American writer Dan Brown. The Lost Symbol will be the third book to involve the character of Harvard University symbologist Robert Langdon, after 2000’s Angels & Demons and 2003’s The Da Vinci Code.
The book’s story will take place in Washington, D.C. and focus on Freemasonry and The Lost Symbol, a reference to a ciphered pictogram in an important talisman, the Hebrew Key of Solomon. The book has been in development for several years; originally expected in 2006, the projected publication date has been pushed back multiple times. The book will be published on 15 September 2009 with an initial print run between 5 to 6.5 million copies, which will be the largest first printing in publisher Random House’s history, and there is no date yet scheduled for the release of the electronic version. The book has been on pre-order lists for a few months and is being heavily ordered both in the U.S. and Canada. Brown’s US publisher Sonny Mehta described it as “a brilliant and compelling thriller” which is “well worth the wait”.

Издател: Corgi Books
Език: Английски
Година: 2010
ISBN: 9780552161237
Страници: 672
Корици: меки
Тегло: 359 грама
Размери: 18×11
Наличност: Да
Раздел: на английски език, Художествена литература на чужди езици, Художествена литература, Книги

Цена: 14.95