The Girl in The Photograph

This book is for fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Morton comes a haunting novel about two women separated by decades but entwined by fate. When Alice Eveleigh arrives at Fiercombe Manor during the long, languid summer of 1933, she finds a house steeped in mystery and brimming with secrets. Sadness permeates its empty rooms and the isolated valley seems crowded with ghosts, none more alluring than Elizabeth Stanton whose only traces remain in a few tantalisingly blurred photographs.
Why will no one speak of her? What happened a generation ago to make her vanish? As the sun beats down relentlessly, Alice becomes ever more determined to unearth the truth about the girl in the photograph – and stop her own life from becoming an eerie echo of Elizabeth’s…Lifelong fans of Daphne Du Maurier’s Rebecca will adore Kate Riordan’s exquisite novel, The Girl in the Photograph. Praise for The Girl in the Photograph: “Full of slow-burning tension.” (Essentials). Kate Riordan is a writer and journalist.

Издател: Penguin Books
Език: Английски
Година: 2015
ISBN: 9781405917421
Страници: 448
Корици: меки
Тегло: 309 грама
Размери: 13×20
Наличност: Да
Раздел: на английски език, Художествена литература на чужди езици, Художествена литература, Книги

Цена: 15.20